### **AGENDA ITEM 11**

### TONBRIDGE AND MALLING BOROUGH COUNCIL

#### **ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING – 30 MAY 2012**

### LIST OF NOMINATIONS TO COMMITTEES

# Overview and Scrutiny Committee (18 members)

Councillor A Allison Councillor Mrs E Holland Councillor J Atkins Councillor S Jessel Councillor J Balcombe Councillor D Keeley Councillor Mrs P Bates Councillor Mrs F Kemp Councillor S King Councillor Mrs J Bellamy Councillor C Brown Councillor Mrs S Luck Councillor D Cure Councillor Miss A Molonev Councillor Mrs E Simpson Councillor R Dalton Councillor Miss J Elks Councillor A Sullivan

# Community Safety Scrutiny Sub-Committee (9 members)

Councillor D Cure
Councillor R Dalton
Councillor Miss J Elks
Councillor Mrs E Holland
Councillor S Jessel

Councillor D Keeley
Councillor Mrs S Luck
Councillor Mrs E Simpson
Councillor A Sullivan

# <u>Licensing and Appeals Committee</u> (15 members)

Councillor A Allison
Councillor Mrs J Anderson
Councillor J Balcombe
Councillor O Baldock
Councillor Mrs P Bates
Councillor Mrs B Brown
Councillor C Brown
Councillor Mrs C Woodger
Councillor Mrs C Woodger

Councillor Mrs F Kemp

## **General Purposes Committee**

(14 members)

Councillor A Allison Councillor R Dalton Councillor M Balfour Councillor D Evans Councillor T Bishop Councillor Mrs C Gale Councillor P Bolt Councillor N Heslop Councillor Ms V Branson Councillor H Rogers Councillor C Brown Councillor C Smith Councillor M Coffin Councillor R Taylor

## **Audit Committee** (7 members)

Councillor T Bishop Councillor Ms V Branson Councillor M Davis Councillor T Edmondston-Low Councillor P Homewood Councillor M Parry-Waller Councillor R Taylor

## **Standards Committee**

(13 members + 5 independent & 2 parish members)

Councillor M Balfour Mr D Ashton Councillor Mrs P Bates Mr J Gledhill Councillor Mrs J Bellamy

Councillor M Davis Councillor P Homewood

Councillor P Bolt

Councillor R Lancaster Councillor M Parry-Waller Councillor Miss J Sergison Councillor Mrs E Simpson

Councillor C Smith Councillor A Sullivan Councillor D Trice

(3 vacancies)

(Parish members to be appointed)

Standards Assessment Sub-Committee, Standards Review Sub-Committee and Standards Hearings Sub-Committee will be appointed from members of the Standards Committee as necessary.

NB The same Borough Councillors form the membership of the Training Committee which will become the Standards and Training Committee upon abolition of the existing standards regime.

# <u>Training Committee</u> (13 members)

Councillor M Balfour Councillor Mrs P Bates Councillor Mrs J Bellamy Councillor P Bolt Councillor M Davis Councillor P Homewood Councillor R Lancaster Councillor M Parry-Waller Councillor Miss J Sergison Councillor Mrs E Simpson Councillor C Smith Councillor A Sullivan Councillor D Trice

Standards and Training Committee (13 members + 3 parish members)

To be established upon abolition of the existing standards regime.

## Area 1 Planning Committee

Councillor A Allison
Councillor Mrs J Anderson
Councillor Ms J Atkinson
Councillor O Baldock
Councillor Mrs P Bates
Councillor P Bolt
Councillor Ms V Branson
Councillor D Cure
Councillor M Davis
Councillor T Edmondston-Low

Councillor Miss J Elks
Councillor Mrs M Heslop
Councillor N Heslop
Councillor R Lancaster
Councillor M Rhodes
Councillor Miss J Sergison
Councillor C Smith
Councillor Ms S Spence
Councillor D Trice

(For the Wards of Cage Green; Castle; that part of the Hadlow, Mereworth & West Peckham Ward within the parish of Hadlow; Higham; Hildenborough; Judd; Medway; Trench; and Vauxhall)

### Area 2 Planning Committee

Councillor Mrs J Anderson Councillor M Balfour Councillor C Brown Councillor F Chartres Councillor M Coffin Councillor D Evans Councillor Mrs E Holland Councillor S Jessel Councillor Mrs F Kemp

Councillor Mrs S Luck Councillor B Luker Councillor Mrs S Murray Councillor T Robins Councillor H Rogers Councillor A Sayer Councillor Miss J Sergison

(One vacancy)

(For the Wards of Borough Green and Long Mill; Downs; East Peckham and Golden Green; that part of the Hadlow, Mereworth and West Peckham Ward outside the parish of Hadlow; Ightham; Kings Hill; Wateringbury; West Malling and Leybourne; and Wrotham)

## Area 3 Planning Committee

Councillor J Atkins Councillor J Balcombe Councillor Mrs J Bellamy Councillor T Bishop Councillor Mrs B Brown Councillor R Dalton Councillor D Davis Councillor Mrs C Gale Councillor P Homewood Councillor D Keeley

Councillor S King Councillor Miss A Moloney Councillor Mrs A Oakley Councillor M Parry-Waller Councillor Mrs E Simpson Councillor D Smith Councillor A Sullivan Councillor R Taylor Councillor Mrs C Woodger

(For the Wards of Aylesford; Blue Bell Hill and Walderslade; Burham, Eccles and Wouldham; Ditton, East Malling; Larkfield North; Larkfield South; Snodland East; and Snodland West)